aseboowl.blogg.se

Bad flute music
Bad flute music








bad flute music bad flute music

I turned on the light and saw long pointed face, dark wild eyes, fur sticking out in all directions and a long fur-less tail. They stopped and started, got closer but I could only see vague movement. All the usual recording activity.Īfter some time, I heard some odd quiet little noises and rustlings (cat? small dog? giant nocturnal rabbit late for a tea party?) just past my blanket. Then I played several different tunes and re-worked some. I watched the stars and listened to the tree frogs. I spread out a blanket, got all set up and turned off my flashlight so my eyes would adjust. Nighttime nature sounds being different from daytime and besides it seemed like a great way to watch for shooting stars. While recording music for my 2nd CD "Waking the Devas", which was all recorded outdoors, I went out to play under a Meteor shower. (Perhaps I'll be playing at Faire soon.)īut for now, we'll just enjoy a bit of distanced Musical Dreaming under the Summer Sun. Along with being prepared to change plans with little warning for everyone's safety. Outdoor performances and caution are my rules (easy to grab masks for when people want to talk are now part of my performance kit). It was like being in a hazy rainbow filled other-world. And several friends I hadn't seen in a long time stopped to say hi. And many people just enjoying the double whistle. Almost immediately, there were kids dancing in pink tutus. Soon after, I got the go ahead to play at an outdoor Farmer's Market. Maybe several of those shortīamboo flute heads? Or cheap whistles that I can take home and clean in Instruments without risking infection because I was devastated when I had to turn a group of 5 year olds away even though the kids took it just fine. We were all slightly delirious with musical joy and anyone depending on us for rides had to wait quite some time that night! (I must find a way to let little kids try out the I missed the people, young and old, who sit down next to me and close their eyes to float with the music.Īnd then, I did get to play with a group of vaccinated musicians on an outdoor stage. I missed the kids who stand right in front of the flute/whistle to hear it better. I missed people waiting till a tune ends to talk with me. Which means for the last year and a half, I have not gotten to play live for folks (unless I was over 20ft up on an outdoor balcony).










Bad flute music